Galveston Hotel Guide Find a hotel

How we check hotels

Every fact in this guide comes from the hotel's own website, or its brand's site, read on 28 October 2026. Each hotel page quotes the words and links the page, and the drive times come from OpenStreetMap. Where a hotel's site does not say, the guide says "Not stated" rather than guess.

A cruise ship docked behind the Strand's brick buildings, in black and white
A cruise ship behind the Strand, 2013. Photo: Patrick Feller, CC BY 2.0.

What we record

  • Whether dogs are allowed, with the fee and weight limit the hotel publishes.
  • Cruise parking and port shuttles, with the hotel's own price where it gives one. Long-term parking that a hotel does not tie to cruises is labelled as long-term parking.
  • Pools, kitchens and free breakfast, only where the hotel's site says so. "Not stated" means the site does not say.
  • Where the hotel stands: on the sand, across Seawall Boulevard, a short walk from the beach, or behind the wall.

Drive and walking times

Times come from OpenStreetMap routes between each hotel's address and the cruise terminals, the Strand, Pleasure Pier, the beaches, Moody Gardens and the Convention Center. They assume an empty road; allow extra time on a sailing morning.

What is left out

This guide lists 64 hotels, inns and B&Bs. A hotel is left out when no official page of its own could be read. On 28 October 2026 that left out The San Luis Resort (its website did not respond); Galveston Beach Hotel, The Residency Inn, Mariner Inn, Ocean Inn and Rosenberg Motel (no website of their own); and Commodore on the Beach and Gaido's Seaside Inn (their website are gone). Room rates are not shown, because they change by the day; "Check prices" opens a booking site with your dates.

Guest scores

The score beside a hotel is its Booking.com guest score out of 10, with the number of reviews, read on 29 October 2026. It is Booking.com's figure, not this guide's, and it changes as new reviews come in; each hotel page links to the reviews themselves. A hotel that changed its name may keep reviews from before, and its page says so. Sorting by guest score weighs each score by its number of reviews, so a few perfect reviews cannot outrank hundreds of very good ones; the score shown is always Booking.com's own. 51 of the 64 hotels have a score; the rest are not listed on Booking.com as a whole hotel.

Money

Booking links may earn this site a commission. No hotel pays to be listed, ranked or described.

Photos

Most hotel photos come from the hotel's own website and are credited to it. Others are openly licensed photographs from Wikimedia Commons and Flickr. Where neither exists, a card shows a photo of the island marked "Sample photo". Every photo is credited on the photo credits page.

The data

Every hotel's facts and drive times are free to download as CSV or JSON, one row per hotel. Please credit Galveston Hotel Guide; routes © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL).

See it on a hotel page

Each page quotes the hotel, links the page it read, and times the drive to every terminal.

Grand Galvez

Grand Galvez

Across Seawall Blvd 2024 Seawall Blvd

8.7 Booking.com guest score · 474 reviews

  • Dogs OK, $150
  • Long-term parking
  • Swim-up bar

4 mindrive to Terminal 25